Branch Officers Contact Details

Contact us

If you have a work problem or query, get in touch with your UNISON workplace representative at unison@ucl.ac.uk – we are best reached by email for the fastest response. Please leave your name, membership number, and contact number, and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

If you do not have access to email please call 020 7679 4888 or ext 24888 – we cannot guarantee this phone will be monitored but this phone has a voicemail service.

Alternatively, you can ring UNISONdirect on 0800 0 857 857 or 0845 355 0845

To join UNISON please visit join.unison.org.uk

Trade Union Office: The office is used for pre-arranged appointments only. We cannot guarantee the office will be staffed if you do not have an appointment, as we are often out on casework.

To make an appointment please email the Branch (see above).

Postal Address: All internal or inter collegiate mail should be sent addressed to “UCL UNISON”. External mail should be sent to UCL UNISON, Gower St, LONDON WC1E 6BT.

UCL UNISON Branch is run by a branch committee and supported by skilled staff, locally, regionally and nationally.

Branch Officers:

Position Name Email
Branch Secretary Jacqueline Sheehan  jacqueline.sheehan@ucl.ac.uk
Branch Chair Yassin Benserghin  y.benserghin@ucl.ac.uk
Treasurer Andre Burbidge  Andre.Burbidge@lshtm.ac.uk
Assistant Treasurer Sarah Alleemudder s.alleemudder@ucl.ac.uk
Equality Officer (joint role) Sarah Alleemudder and Laurie McNamee  s.alleemudder@ucl.ac.uk / l.mcnamee@ucl.ac.uk
Black Members’ Officer Patrick Mugisha  mugishapat@yahoo.com
LGBT Officer Joe Dempster  

josephhdempster@gmail.com

Disabled Members’ Officer Jacqui Sheehan  jacqueline.sheehan@ucl.ac.uk
Membership Officer Stephanie Smith  s.c.smith@ucl.ac.uk
Welfare officer Martin Simukai  

maths1@sky.com

Health and Safety Officer Munyaradzi (Munya) Marisa  gcpnrisa@gmail.com
International Officer Dan Potrykus  d.potrykus@ucl.ac.uk
Education officer Michelle Jarvis  mjarvis@rvc.ac.uk

Convenors:

Workplace Name Email
IoE Gyta Nicola gyta.nicola@ucl.ac.uk
RVC Derek Mills demills@rvc.ac.uk
LSHTM Andre Burbidge  Andre.Burbidge@lshtm.ac.uk
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s